Charge History in WorkFlows
in June of 2014, the Charge
History feature was made available in Symphony Workflows. This
feature tracks all charges to a patron record from the time it is enabled. It
is not retroactive and records charges at the time of discharge. The default setting
for registering new patrons is to not
track charge history (NOHISTORY), although this can be changed in the
properties for user registration.
setting can also be changed by the patron in their Enterprise account
information (preferences tab)
* Show my checkout history will show charges on the checkout tab in Enterprise
* Record my my checkout history will keep track of charges on the patron record, but will not show them in Enterprise if the 'show charges' box is not also ticked
workflows there are two choices for the type of charge history to record:
ALLCHARGES or CIRCRULE.
The WYLD office selected ALLCHARGES as the type of history to record, so staff should make sure to select ALLCHARGES when activating this feature on behalf of a patron, * as stated above, the default for registering new patrons is NOHISTORY.
enable Charge History for patrons in Enterprise a setting must be changed in
Enterprise admin. Go to Manage Profiles > Configuration > My Account
Settings > Checkout Options
Check both boxes - "Include 'Show my checkout history' in Preferences" and "Include 'Record my checkout history' in preferences".
Removing Charge History
Although patrons can uncheck the box to record their charge history, this does not remove their charge history from the system. To completely remove a charge history, library staff must run the Purge Charge History report in the Circulation group of reports.