* WYLDCAT Members:
Technical Support
library catalogs
support & documentation
members
wyoming state library > wyld > technical support > wyld staff
WYLD STAFF:  

The WYLD staff works as a team to operate the WYLD sytem, so there is overlap in responsibilities. It is often most expedient to call the main helpdesk number or send an email to wyldstaff@will.state.wy.us - particularly if you need an immediate response.

 

Bobbi Thorpe, Database Manager  (307) 777-3668
bobbi.thorpe@wyo.gov
Generally responsible for database maintenance, cataloging guidelines, operations, training in cataloging and serials, and in planning for the addition of new records to the database.

 

Brian Greene, WYLD Program Manager  (307) 777-6339
brian.greene@wyo.gov
Generally responsible for coordinating planning for WYLD, liaison with member libraries and vendors. Communication between WYLD office and member libraries. Research and negotiations with vendors for new WYLD services, products, and telecommunications options.

 

Desiree Saunders, Systems Librarian   (307) 777-6258
des@will.state.wy.us or desiree.saunders@wyo.gov
Generally responsible for WYLDCAT configuration and customization, and SirsiDynix Workflows, Circulation, Outreach, and other modules. Supports additional database connectivity (GoWYLD) and technical issues. Oversees digital content projects such as ebooks (3M Cloud, Freading), eaudiobooks (OneClickDigital), magazines (Zinio) and acts as a liaison to the WYLD Shared Purchases Committee.

 

Marc Stratton, System Manager  (307) 777-6294
mstratton@will.state.wy.us or marc.stratton@wyo.gov
Generally responsible for ongoing operation of WYLD system, set-up of system hardware and software processing and database file management. Liaison with telecommunications division on ongoing projects. Tests new hardware configurations and software upgrades. Assists local sites with equipment setup.

 

Trish Palluck, WY State Government Information Coordinator  (307) 777-5913
trish.palluck@wyo.gov
WYLD office liaison for Acquisitions module. Expertise in Requests system and ILL (VDX).