* WYLDCAT Members Committees & Councils
full listings
wyldcat members
directory
wyoming state library > wyld > members > committees > members

from the bylaws...I.U. NETWORK STANDING COMMITTEES: Terms of committee appointments will be for three years beginning at the end of the Annual Meeting. Committee terms will be staggered. Appointments and reappointments shall be at the discretion of the President. Committee membership is open to paid staff and appointed or elected officials and board members from participating agencies. As far as possible, committee members shall come from all types of agencies and from the six regions of the state. Ad hoc committees may be appointed at the discretion of the President. Each committee chair shall report on fiscal and governance issues to the Board and on technical and training issues to the Council.

People interested in serving on a committee should be given an outline of the committee's responsibilities. They should apply to the President to serve, outlining their own background and experiences that would benefit the work of the committee. All committee member expenses related to serving on a committee must be borne by the committee member or his or her agency. Each committee chair is responsible for keeping the committee's procedures consistent with the Bylaws and Strategic Plan.

 

Governing Board [ mailing list = govboard@will.state.wy.us ] [ website ]

Regional Council [ mailing list = rcouncil@will.state.wy.us ] [ website ]

NETWORK STANDING COMMITTEES

Fees/Budget Committee [ website ]

  • unappointed , Chair (2013) -
  • Deb Adams, Region 1 (2012) - dadams@tclib.org
  • unappointed , Region 2 (2014) -
  • Kathy Bjornestad, Region 3 (2012) - bjornestadk@crook1.com
  • unappointed , Region 4 -
  • Julie Henion, Region 5 (2012) - jhenion@plattecountylibrary.org
  • Brenda McGinnis, Region 6 (2012) - bmcginnis@linclib.org
  • Melanie Reedy, WSL Business Manager (ex officio) - melanie.reedy@wyo.gov
  • Jill Mackey, WYLD President (ex officio) - crookcountylib@rangeweb.net
  • Brian Greene, WYLD Support Team (ex officio) - brian.greene@wyo.gov

Governance & Bylaws [ website ]

  • Brian Greene, WSL Liaison - brian.greene@wyo.gov

Nominating [ website ]

  • Lesley Boughton, (2014) - lesley.boughton@wyo.gov
  • Mary Jayne Jordan, Chair (2014) - jordanmj@crook1.com

Online Quality [ mailing list = dqcom@will.state.wy.us ] [ website ]

  • Susan Stanton, Region 4 - sstanton@natronacountylibrary.org
  • Amy Cahill, Region 1 (2012) - acahill@sublettecountylibrary.org
  • Diane Martin, Region 2 (2013) - diane.martin@northwestcollege.edu
  • Nancy Jennings, Region 3 (2012) - nleejennings@gmail.com
  • Meghan Kelly, Region 5 (Chair) (2012) - mkelly@lccc.wy.edu
  • Cindy Moore, Region 6 (2010) - cmoore@albanycountylibrary.org
  • Martha Hanscom, UW Liaison - hanscom@uwyo.edu
  • Desiree Saunders, WSL Liaison - desiree.saunders@wyo.gov
  • Bobbi Thorpe, WSL Liaison - bobbi.thorpe@wyo.gov

Training [ mailing list = training@will.state.wy.us ] [ website ]

  • Edie Phillips, Co-chair (& Region II) (2014) - ephillips@parkcountylibrary.org
  • Leslie Carlson, Co-chair (& Region VI) (2015) - Lcarlson@uintalibrary.org
  • Nicole Pouget, Region I (2015) - npouget@cwc.edu
  • Jane Gebhart, Region III (2016) - jeg71@ccgov.net
  • Libby Harlin, Region IV (2015) - lharlin@caspercollege.edu
  • Bernie Burr-Wilken, Region V (2015) - bburr-wilken@albanycountylibrary.org
  • Leslie Carlson, Region VI (2013) - Lcarlson@uintalibrary.org
  • Brian Greene, WSL Liaison - brian.greene@wyo.gov

Disbanded Committees:

  • Strategic Planning: Committee concluded its work.
  • Patron Database Management: Committee conclued its work. - see documents
  • Database Products: Committee disbanded by bylaws change - See WYLD Shared Purchases Committee
  • Indexing: Committee concluded its work.
  • Marketing: Committee concluded its work.
  • Resource Sharing: Committee disbanded by bylaws change - See WYLD Shared Purchases Committee
  • WYLD Card Committee: Committee concluded its work. [ WYLD card policy ]

Other Related Committees/Groups:

Wyoming Libraries Foundation

WYLD Shared Purchases