Wyoming State Capitol Building, 1910.
Photo courtesy of  Wyoming State Archives

Wyoming State Government 2004 Annual Report

July 1, 2003 to June 30, 2004

The Wyoming State Government Annual Report includes budget and program information from the five elected officials, cabinet-level agencies and the separate operating agencies, along with licensing board and commissions. The Annual Report is in a Portable Document Format (PDF) format that can be viewed using Acrobat Reader software. A link to download the free Acrobat reader is included.

Printed copies may be ordered directly from the printer for a $10.50 fee plus shipping and handling. To order, contact Kinko's, 1419 Albany Ave., Cheyenne WY 82001, 307/635-3441.

The Wyoming State Library, a division of the Department of Administration and Information, compiles and produces this report. In addition, the State Library is also the depository for documents produced by state agencies. WS 9-2-1026(c) requires state agencies to deposit seven copies of all publications with the State Library. Please contact Emily Sieger, State Government Information Coordinator at 307/777-6955 or esiege@state.wy.us with questions about this requirement.

Contact information:
Department of Administration and Information
State Library Division
Publications and Marketing
Supreme Court/State Library Bldg., Room G-12
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0060

Download Acrobat Reader:

Download Acrobat Reader

General Comments/Overview/Executive Summary
Title page and Table of Contents
Letter from Governor Dave Freudenthal
Wyoming State Government organization chart

Specific Requirements of Statute

Requirements of statute


Elected Officials

     State Planning Coordinator’s Office
     Office of Homeland Security
     Governor’s residence
Secretary of State
State Auditor
State Treasurer
Education, Department of
Cabinet level agencies
Administration and Information, Department of
     Director’s Office
     Budget Division
     Chief Information Office
     Economic Analysis Division
     General Services Division
     Human Resources Division
     Information Technology Division
     State Library Division
Agriculture, Department of
Attorney General’s Office
     Law Office
     Division of Criminal Investigation
     Peace Officers Standards and Training Commission
     Victim Services Division
     Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy
Audit, Department of
     State Banking Board
     Collection Agency Board
Corrections, Department of
Employment, Department of
     Administration and Support Division
     Employment Tax Division
     Mine Inspector
     Wyoming Mining Council
     Unemployment Insurance Division
     Worker’s Safety and Compensation Division
Engineer, State
Environmental Quality, Department of
Family Services, Department of
     Child Support Enforcement Unit
     Early Childhood Division
     Economic Assistance Division
     Field Operations Division
     Financial Services Division
     Juvenile Services Division
     Protective Services Division
Game and Fish Department
Health, Department of
    Aging Division
     Community and Family Health Division
     Developmental Disabilities Division
     Emergency Medical Services Program
     Mental Health Division
     Office of Health Facilities
     Office of Medicaid
     Office of Rural Health
     Preventative Health and Safety Division
     State Health Officer
     Substance Abuse Division
     Veteran’s Home of Wyoming
     Wyoming Pioneer Home
     Wyoming Retirement Center
     Wyoming State Hospital
     Wyoming State Training School
Revenue, Department of
State Parks and Cultural Resources, Department of
Transportation, Department of
     Transportation Commission
     Aeronautics Commission
Workforce Services, Department of
     Executive Section
     Employment Services Division
     Administration & Support Division, Fiscal, HR, IT, Facilities
     Business Training and Outreach Division
     Quality Assurance Division
     Vocational Rehabilitation Division
Separate Operating Agencies
Administrative Hearings, Office of
Business Council
     Agribusiness Division
     Business and Industry Division
     Investment Ready Community Division
     Minerals, Energy and Transportation Division
     Travel & Tourism
Community College Commission
Environmental Quality Council
Equalization, Board of
Fire Prevention and Electrical Safety
     State Electrical Board
     Council on Fire Prevention & Electrical Safety
Geological Survey
Insurance Department
Livestock Board
Military Department
Oil and Gas Commission
Public Defender
Public Service Commission
Retirement System
Office of State Lands and Investments
     Financial Programs & Management Services Division and Office of Director
     Real Estate Management and Farm Loan Division
     Mineral Leasing and Royalty Compliance Division
     Forestry Division
University of Wyoming
     Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE)
Water Development Commission
Licensing boards and commissions
Barber Examiners, Board of
Certified Public Accountants, Board of
Cosmetology, Board of
Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors, Board of Registration for
Professional Geologists, Board of
Higher Education Assistance Authority
Insurance Agents Examiners, Board of
Medicine, Board of
Miner’s Hospital Board
Natural Gas Pipeline Authority
Nursing , Board of
Nursing Home Administrators, Board of
Occupational Therapy, Board of
Outfitters and Professional Guides, Board of
Pari-Mutuel Commission
Parole, Board of
Pharmacy, Board of
Real Estate Commission and Certified Real Estate Appraiser Board
School Facilities Commission
Professional Teaching Standards Board
Water Well Drilling Contractors & Water Well Pump Installation Contractors, State Board of Examining
Governor’s Planning Council on Developmental Disabilities

Previous reports

[BACK] to top of page.